Carabao Cup fourth round draw: When it is, how to watch & teams involved The Premier League's top sides are set to enter the competition at the third-round stage, with Manchester City gunning for a fifth consecutive title The 2021-22 Carabao Cup is now well under way, but when is the draw for the fourth round? Goal is here to bring you everything you need to know, including which teams are involved and how you can tune in to watch. The latest edition of the Carabao Cup began in August as Championship, League One and League Two sides entered the competition at the first round stage, before 13 Premier League sides were introduced to the action in the second round. The remaining seven top-flight clubs are due to join in when the third round kicks off this week, but when will the winners learn their fate for the fourth round? Goal is on hand with all the details. The Carabao Cup fourth-round draw is due to take place on Wednesday, September 22, immediately after Manchester United's third-round tie against West Ham - which kicks off at 7:45pm BST (2:45pm ET). How to watch or live stream the Carabao Cup fourth round draw Sky Sports currently has the rights to all the live action across their main television channels, and you can also follow matches via the Carabao Cup's official Twitter account. Goal will also be streaming live score updates and publishing all the latest news and big talking points from the competition. Where is the Carabao Cup fourth round draw being held? The fourth round draw is being held at Potton Bowls Club in Bedfordshire, with former Manchester City star Micah Richards and ex-Tottenham manager Harry Redknapp set to pull the numbers out of the bag. Once the ties are confirmed, supporters can look forward to watching the next stage during the week commencing October 25. How to watch Carabao Cup: Draws, fixtures for Chelsea, Arsenal, Liverpool in 2021-2022 League Cup The Carabao Cup, also known as the League Cup or EFL Cup, is the first major trophy awarded in English football and one of three major domestic titles awarded in England alongside the Premier League and FA Cup. In addition to silverware, the winner is also guaranteed a playoff round berth in the following season's Europa Conference League, one of Europe's top three club competitions. Manchester City is the current holder of the Carabao Cup, having won the trophy in four straight seasons and six of the past eight. Last season the Citizens beat Tottenham Hotspur for the trophy at London's Wembley Stadium, where the final is held annually. Vikings' Greg Joseph on his missed kick: 'This one’s on me' A total of 92 clubs from the top four divisions in English football compete for the Carabao Cup: Premier League (20 teams), Championship (22), League One (24) and League Two (24). The English Premier League clubs join in the second round, with those Premier League teams involved in European competitions joining in the third round. MORE: Updated English Premier League schedule, TV & streaming The first edition of the Carabao Cup was held in the 1960-1961 season and the final has been held for 61 straight years. Man City (8) and Liverpool (8) share the all-time lead for most titles. The last time a team outside the top tier won the trophy was Sheffield Wednesday, which upset Manchester United in the 1991 final. The Carabao Cup is carried exclusively in the USA by ESPN via its streaming platform, ESPN+, with select matches available in the early rounds. A total of seven of the 16 third-round matches will be available to stream on ESPN+, featuring 11 of the 18 English Premier League teams still alive in the competition. Crystal Palace and Newcastle United were ousted in the second round. Why is it called the Carabao Cup? Carabao is an energy drink produced in Thailand and distributed worldwide, and it became the competition's title sponsor beginning with the 2017-18 edition. Since the tournament's inception, it was popularly known as the League Cup because it involved all the teams that played in the English football leagues. That explains the "EFL Cup" moniker that's also often used, with EFL standing for "English Football League.